Virginia Career Works – Hampton Center

600 Butler Farm Rd #1015
Hampton, VA 23666

Phone: 757-766-4900

Fax: 757-766-4939

Hampton Center Hours
Monday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30a.m.-4:30p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Visit Us

Angela Sullivan Harris
Program Manager
757-766-4918
aharris@vcwpeninsula.com

Katherine Henderson
Career Center Assistant Manager
757-766-4910
khenderson@vcwpeninsula.com

Wanda Boulden-White
Career Services Coordinator
757-766-4917
wboulden@vcwpeninsula.com

Eveann-Shay Claxton
Career Planner
757-766-4913
sclaxton@vcwpeninsula.com

Tecia Cogdell
Career Planner
757-766-4917
tcogdell@vcwpeninsula.com

Diana Cordero
Business Services Coordinator
757-766-4916
dcordero@vcwpeninsula.com

Patricia Forde
Senior Career Advisor
757-766-4901
pforde@vcwpeninsula.com

Veatryce Brown
Career Advisor
757-766-4916
vbrown@vcwpeninsula.com

Lourdes Malave
Career Planner
757-766-4919
lmalave@vcwpeninsula.com

Jasmine Sutherlin
Career Pathways for Individuals with Disabilities Coordinator
757-766-4914
jsutherlin@vcwpeninsula.com

Lisa Taylor
Community Relations Coordinator
757-766-4915
ltaylor@vcwpeninsula.com

Greater Peninsula Workforce Board

Address: 11820 Fountain Way, Suite 301
Newport News, Virginia 23606

Email:info@vcwpeninsula.com

Phone: 757-826-3327
Fax: 757-826-6706
Hours:  Monday through Friday 8:00-5:00.

William H. Mann, Jr.

Executive Director

wmann@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 323

Gary L. Butler

Deputy Director

gbutler@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 322

Shannon P. Trochuck

Program Support Manager

strochuck@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 321

Terri E. Partain

Accountant

tpartain@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 328

Cathy J. Ellis

Executive Support Specialist

cellis@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 319

Rita E. Bond

Administrative Office Manager

rbond@vcwpeninsula.com

757-826-3327 Ext. 301

A Community Outreach Site is a faith-based or community organization where people can go in their own neighborhoods or communities to look for jobs, assisted by trained individuals who connect them to the Virginia Career Works system via computer and direct referrals. It is the training, and the ongoing relationship with the Virginia Career Works – Greater Peninsula Region, that characterizes Community Outreach Sites as unique.

Community Outreach Sites provide customers a comfortable place to conduct their own self-directed job search activities, supported by a trained individual who can help them become more comfortable using the computer, completing job applications, creating resumes, and connecting to other services for which they may be eligible.

Are you looking for a neighborhood Community Outreach Site?

Click below for a complete listing of sites within the Greater Peninsula Area.

Have Questions? Need help?